Cold toes and runny noses

It is about that time again. Time to button up, break out the boots and snuggle under the covers with a good book and a cup of coco.

I feel like it was only yesterday that I was breaking out the shorts, looking forward to the long days of nothingness except relaxing and flowing with the breeze. Taking long walks with Sean, and exploring the park near our house where we found this little frog enjoying a nice spot in the sun.

Yet now it all seems to be over as the days get colder and sun goes to bed earlier. I noticed that everywhere has now broken out the Pumpkin flavored everything! Its like a explosion of fall over the course of one day. You could be sitting there enjoying the pool, heat and sun. Then the next day suddenly its like everyone received a memo i missed. There is pumpkin coffee, latte, iced latte and my favorite hot coco.

While I am sad to say goodbye to the regular days of slurpees and midnight swims, I am looking forward to the change of seasons. The leaves changing color, that cold crisp air that make your nose turn red after being outside for two seconds. I’m so excited about the upcoming months, I have so much planed!

One thing i don’t think we realize is how fast time can fly. We say it all the time “time flies when your having fun” yet i don’t think we really grasp how true that is. I can not believe how different my life is from a year ago. How different, really, I am. Its weird for me to think that, because a year ago I had no idea I was so unhappy. And yet here I am, one year later, in a completely different part of my life and all I can do is smile. Even on my worst days.

Me and Sean like to have a ton of little mini dates though out the month. And not just this month I mean every month. I mean, like one a day where we take a trip to a coffee shop or even sevs and just buy a drink and sit there and talk for hours and hours. You would think that after 7 months of hanging out straight, now i mean straight like every day legit not missing one day, we would run of things to talk about. But HA that’s a joke. I could still talk to him for hours and hours. And whats funny is even after we have had millions of mini dates, everyone is new and different and completely adorable.

So as the days go on, we will see the trees change color, the weather get colder. I will have more days of walks to dunkin with Sean on our daily trips to get hot coco or iced coffee. Late nights like tonight with the windows open, cramming for that next test. Now we can look back on the summer as something in the past once again, something to remember and cherish. But it makes me look to my future, and think about what I want to do with my life and who I want to do that with. Its time to break out the books, the brains, the late night strains. Fall is underway, and everything is changing. But we always have those we love to spend that with. So as for me, I will remember being chased through the park by ducks with sean, and look forward to creeping through cemeteries in the snow, or going on our many adventures no matter the cold.

Cuz we can handle anything, that man and me. We love each other and its ment to be. . .it starts out as friends, then soars from there, but all i know if i love him and I’m having a blast

Leave a comment